144-hour Visa-Free Transit in Beijing

At the tail’s end of 2017, airports in Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei province joined Shanghai by implementing a new 144-hour visa-free transit policy for passengers from 53 countries, including the USA, most European nations, as well as Argentina, Brazil, Japan and Russia. Rather than having to complete at times lengthy visa procedures, transiting without a visa just requires a valid passport, a visa for your onward destination (if required), and an onward ticket on an international flight from the transit city. Visitors must inform their airline upon check-in and get an endorsement stamp at the immigration desk before leaving the transit airport. Please note that visitors must depart the transit city on an international flight, not on a domestic flight with a connecting international flight at another airport in China.

e: [email protected]

  • facebook
  • googleplus
  • twitter
  • linkedin
  • linkedin