Singapore’s Vaccinated Travel Lane Extended to 13 Countries

With close to 85% of Singapore’s population fully vaccinated and the successful implementation of the Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) for Brunei Darussalam and Germany, Singapore has extended the VTL to an additional eleven countries in a cautious and step-by-step manner to reclaim and rebuild its status as an international aviation hub with global connectivity.

With the experience and confidence gained from the VTL for Brunei Darussalam and Germany, Singapore has extended the VTL to Canada, Denmark, France, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, the United Kingdom (UK) and the United States of America (USA) from 19 October, Australia and Switzerland for entry into Singapore on and after 8 November, and the Republic of Korea (ROK) for entry into Singapore on or after 15 November.

Under the VTL, fully vaccinated travellers from these countries may enter Singapore without quarantine and just need to undergo COVID-19 PCR testing. The number of COVID-19 PCR tests will be reduced from four to two for VTL travellers entering Singapore, who will need to undergo a pre-departure test within 48 hours before departing to Singapore and obtain a negative test result. They will also need to take an on-arrival test at Changi Airport and remain self-isolated until their test result is confirmed to be negative. They will also no longer need to undergo PCR tests on day 3 and day 7.

Click here to view and download our Roadmap to Reopening guide for Singapore in English language, or click here to view and download in Spanish language.

e: [email protected]

>> See all features from Asia Talk

  • facebook
  • googleplus
  • twitter
  • linkedin
  • linkedin