Thai Government Waive “Visa-on Arrival” Fee for Visitors from 21 Countries

The Thai government recently decided to waive the visa-on arrival fee for visitors from 21 countries for two months to give the tourism industry a boost. The normal 2,000 baht (61 USD) fee from December 1 to January 31, 2019 for visitors staying in the country for no more than 15 days will not apply.

The 21 countries on the list include: Andora, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

If you require further details please email: [email protected]

  • facebook
  • googleplus
  • twitter
  • linkedin
  • linkedin