E-Visa now available for visitors from 40 countries to Vietnam

Vietnam_building of Ho Chi Minh City Asia TalkUnder a two-year pilot program effective from February 1 2017 launched by Vietnam Immigration Department, visitors from 40 countries including; Ireland, Poland, South Korea, Germany, Colombia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, United States, Greece, Italy, Russia, United Kingdom, Luxembourg, Japan, Panama, Peru, Finland, France, Philippines, Spain and Sweden, can apply and receive Vietnamese visas via the Internet.

Applications are to be processed by the immigration authority within three working days, after which time approved applicants can access and print their e-visa using an ID provided during the submission process. The cost of an e-visa in 25USD, and no letter of guarantee or invitation is required for an online visa which has a validity period of 30 days. E-visas will be accepted at most international airports in Vietnam, including the major hubs of Ho Chi Minh City, Hanoi, Da Nang, Can Tho City, and Phu Quoc Island.

e: [email protected]

  • facebook
  • googleplus
  • twitter
  • linkedin
  • linkedin